XM Station Display [Archive] - Cadillac XLR Forum: XLR and XLR-V Forums

: XM Station Display


boatman
02-22-2006, 06:36 PM
I am unable to input a screen title on either XM1 or XM2 to show what stations I have preprogrammed into the system. Everytime I want to change to a different channel, I have to scroll thru them all. The FM band allows input of stations. My 2005 Corvette would allow this on XM. Anyway to do this on the XLR?

standby
02-22-2006, 08:16 PM
Not to my knowledge. It is a bit annoyingI am unable to input a screen title on either XM1 or XM2 to show what stations I have preprogrammed into the system. Everytime I want to change to a different channel, I have to scroll thru them all. The FM band allows input of stations. My 2005 Corvette would allow this on XM. Anyway to do this on the XLR?

Eyedoc
02-23-2006, 09:53 AM
Do you mean put a name into the display instead of simply seeing "Program 1, 2, etc."?

No, I have not tried but don't remember sdeeing anything in the manual about adding a custom title.

It would be nice to do that.

1_XLR
02-23-2006, 10:51 AM
:nodno There is no way to change the description....

unless you use a sharpie, but that could make the map a little confusing:crazy

standby
02-23-2006, 05:02 PM
:cry Now that's funny:cry



:nodno There is no way to change the description....

unless you use a sharpie, but that could make the map a little confusing:crazy

Caly
02-24-2006, 06:15 AM
Don't forget the White-Out!:thumbs

alk3997
02-24-2006, 10:12 AM
I am unable to input a screen title on either XM1 or XM2 to show what stations I have preprogrammed into the system. Everytime I want to change to a different channel, I have to scroll thru them all. The FM band allows input of stations. My 2005 Corvette would allow this on XM. Anyway to do this on the XLR?

I'm also a bit confused by what you mean as a "screen title". You can program memory buttons by hitting the "Band" key and then the XM softkey. Once on the XM display just hold down the memory button that you want to program when you are on appropriate XM channel.

I have a feeling I'm not answering your question. The other choice is the Category softkey at the bottom of the XM display.

Andy

1_XLR
02-24-2006, 10:28 AM
I'm also a bit confused by what you mean as a "screen title". You can program memory buttons by hitting the "Band" key and then the XM softkey. Once on the XM display just hold down the memory button that you want to program when you are on appropriate XM channel.

I have a feeling I'm not answering your question. The other choice is the Category softkey at the bottom of the XM display.

Andy

Question was how to change the description on the soft key after it has been pre programed. with XM, after you pre program, the keys still read P1, P2, P3, etc.

standby
02-24-2006, 04:20 PM
If one of your P buttons are selected, you look up in the corner and it tells you what station your on, like Chrome and then will tell you the artist, but I guess you probably already found this out.Don't forget the White-Out!:thumbs

alk3997
03-01-2006, 01:01 PM
Question was how to change the description on the soft key after it has been pre programed. with XM, after you pre program, the keys still read P1, P2, P3, etc.

No way to change the displayed P# that I know of. The one advantage you have is that the HUD displays the channel name as you cycle through the six current presets. Unfortunately you still have to cycle through the presets to see that.

Andy